At the End of the Day

Sometimes being the only full time secondary literacy coach in a large public high school can be a lonely job. I am so fortunate to work with incredible teachers who graciously welcome me into their classrooms every day, but I am the only one in my position. So, while I have many people to collaborate with about curriculum and how to help students, I do not have a literacy partner in crime.

This page is my attempt at sharing my work with others with the hope that you will share yours as well.  My goal is to write something about what I have learned, seen, done, talked about, heard ,etc., no matter how long or short, at the end of each day.

For, really, at the end of the day, all we really have on this journey is each other.

Leave a Reply

